Top Links

Here are this month's Top 5 referring websites

  1.  Craig's Shed - Craig Mackie's HO scale Casino & NSW North Coast Line.
  2.  Lambing Flat James McInerney's HO scale NSWGR layout.
  3.  NSWR in the Seventies - Ben Gray's HO scale NSW bookshelf layout.
  4.  South Coast Rail - Bob Stack's On30 scale narrow gauge layout.
  5.  Gunnedah and Beyond - Darren's HO scale Northwestern NSWGR layout.

Here are some links to the products I used for Philden's construction

Every model and inch of timber used during the construction of this layout was paid for by myself. All opinions and reviews of the below suppliers that featured in this blog are therefore my own unbiased views.


Here are my Model Railway Hall of Fame inductees


Since beginning construction of my model railway layout in May 2015, each month I have added a different blog or website by a fellow model railroader to my Model Railway Hall of Fame. Due to popular request, I will keep this going indefinitely so long as I can continue finding sites by people who have an actual first and last name. While the world is a smaller place thanks to the internet, the model railroading community is certainly larger as a result of the following legendary people who continue to provide me with inspiration for my own modelling endeavours.

2017 Hall of Fame inductees

  •  USMRRBernard Kempinski's O scale US military model railroad (Jan 2017).
  •  Nystrup Gravel - Claus Neilson's 1:35 scale Danish industrial railway (Feb 2017).
  •  Border District - Anthony Palmer's Victorian & South Australian HO layout (Mar 2017).
  •  Craig's Shed - Craig Mackie's HO Casino & NSW North Coast layout (Apr 2017).
  •  Thunder River Mesa - Dave Meek's On30 Nature's Wonderland Route (May 2017).
  •  The Newcastle-Fassifern Railway - Garry Glazebrook's NSWGR layout (Jun 2017).
  •  Bolivia - Rohan Fergusson's NSWGR Great Northern Railway (Jul 2017).

2016 Hall of Fame inductees

  •  Bron Hebog - Rob Waller's 009 scale Welsh Highlands model railway (Jan 2016).
  •  Algonquin Railway - Ryan Mendell's HO scale Canadian model railway (Feb 2016).
  •  Bylong - Ray Pilgrim's HO scale NSWGR model railway (Mar 2016).
  •  South Coast Rail - Bob Stack's HO scale NSW South Coast layout (Apr 2016).
  •  Die Cochemer Bahn - Frits Osterthun's HO scale Southern Germany. (May 2016).
  •  The Main North - Marcus Ammann's HO scale NSWGR model railway (Jun 2016).
  •  Port Rowan - Trevor Marshall's S scale Canadian National railway (Jul 2016).
  •  Iain Robinson - Iain Robinson's 4 mm model railway scratchbuilding (Aug 2016).
  •  NSWR in the Seventies - Ben Gray's HO scale NSW bookshelf layout (Sep 2016).
  •  TrainScape - Jose Manuel Gomez's Spanish model railway dioramas (Oct 2016).
  •  Rhyd - David John's 014 scale narrow gauge North Wales bookshelf layout (Nov 2016).
  •  Philip's Creek - Phil White's HO scale NSWGR layout (Dec 2016).

2015 Hall of Fame inductees